Hollywood International Cinefest announces its lineup for 2017; Assamese film Xhoihobote Dhemalite (Rainbow Fields) is part of the official selection

National Award Winner Bidyut Kotoky’s film in Assamese language, Xhoihobote Dhemalite.. (Rainbow Fields) is one of the five films competing for the best foreign-feature film award in Hollywood International Cinefest’s line up for its 2017 festival edition. Advertisements

The Black Prince, True Story of The Last Maharajah of Punjab, Wins Special Prize at WorldFest-Houston International Film Festival

THE BLACK PRINCE, an historical drama based upon the true story of Maharajah Duleep Singh, the boy who became king of Punjab shortly before it was annexed to the British empire, was awarded the Special Jury Remi Award today at the 50th annual WorldFest International Film Festival in Houston. The event’s Gold Remi was also…

Newton Wins Jury Prize For Best Film At The 41st Hong Kong Film Festival

 Produced by Manish Mundra and directed by Amit V Masurkar, Newton has won the Jury Prize for the Best Film at the 41st  Hong Kong Film Festival 2017. The film had its Asia Premiere at the festival where it was screened in the Young Cinema Competition category. The jury awarded the film “For the intelligent and human presentation of a political situation in…

The 47th Kerala State Film Awards: Complete List of Winners

Earlier today in Thiruvananthapuram the 47th Kerala State Film Awards (for the year 2016) were announced by minister A.K.Balan. Films like Rajeev Ravi’s Kammatipaadam, Johnpaul George’s Guppy, Vinod Mankara’s Kambhoji and Dr.Biju’s Kaadu Pookkunna Neram were the major winners at the Kerala State Film Awards bestowed by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy.