63rd National Film Awards (2016): List of Winners

The 63rd National Film Awards for Indian Cinema of 2015 has just been announced a short while ago.  The awards will be distributed in early May this year. Given below is the list of winners-

Best Feature Film: 

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Bajirao Mastani

Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan for ‘Piku

Best Actress: Kangna Ranaut for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Supporting Actor : Samuthirakani for ‘Visaaranai’ (Tamil)

Best Supporting Actress : Tanvi Azmi for ‘Bajirao Mastani’

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for ‘Bajirao Mastani’

Best Assamese Film: ‘Kothanodi’

Best Bengali Film: ‘Shankachil’

Best Bodo Film: Dau Huduni Methai

Best Hindi Film:Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Tamil Film : ‘Visaaranai

Best Malayalam Film : ‘Pathemari

Best Maithili Film: Mithila Makhaan

Best Manipuri Film: ‘Eibusu Yaohanbiyu’

Best Marathi Film: ‘Ringan’

Best Mizo Film: ‘Kima’s Lode Beyond the Class’

Best Oriya Film: ‘Pahada Ra Luha’

Best Telugu Film: ‘Kanche’

Best Kannada Film: ‘Thithi’

Best Khasi Film: Onataah

Best Konkani Film: ‘Enemy’

Best Punjabi Film: ‘Chauthi Koot’

Best Sanskrit Film: ‘Priyamanasam’

Best Haryanvi Film: ‘Satrangi’

Best Wancho Film: ‘The Head Hunter’

Best Film Critic: Meghachandra Kongbam

Best Book Award: Dr.Rajkumar Samagra Charithre for ‘Doddahulluru Rukkoji’, special mention-Satish Chopra for ‘Forgotten Masters of Hindi Cinema’

Best Lyrics: Varun Grover for ‘Yeh Moh Moh Ke Dhaage’ from ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’

Best Music Direction: M.Jayachandran for ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen‘ (song-Kathirunnu Kathirunnu) and Ilaiyaraaja for ‘Thaarai Thappattai’- Tamil(Background Score)

Best Costume: Payal Saluja for ‘Nanak Shah Fakir’

Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza for ‘Bajirao Mastani’

Special Jury Award: Kalki Koechlin for ‘Margarita with a Straw

Best Audiography: Sanjay Kurian for ‘Talvar‘ (Location Sound Recordist),  Biswadeep Chatterjee for ‘Bajirao Mastani’ Sound Designer) and  Justin Jose for ‘Bajirao Mastani (Re-recordist of final mixed track)

Best Film Friendly State Award: Gujarat (special mention to UP and Kerala)

Visaaranai PosterBest Editing: Late Kishore T.E  for ‘Visaaranai’ (Tamil)

Best Production Design : Shriram Iyengar, Saloni Dhatrak and Sujeet Sawant for ‘Bajirao Mastani’

Best Make-Up Artist: Preetisheel G.Singh and Clover Wootton for ‘Nanak Shah Fakir’

Best Special Effects: V.Sreenivas Mohan for ‘Baahubali’

Best Screenplay:
 Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Piku’ and Himanshu Sharma for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’

Best Adapted screenplay writer: Vishal Bhardwaj for ‘Talvar’

Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Piku’ and Himanshu Sharma for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’

Best Female Playback Singer: Monali Thakur for ‘Yeh Moh Moh Ke Dhaage’ from ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’

Best Male Playback Singer: Mahesh Kale for songs from ‘Katyar Kaljjat Ghusali

Best Child Artist: Gaurav Menon for ‘Ben’ (Malayalam)

Best Children’s Film: ‘Duronto’

Indira Gandhi award for debut film director: Neeraj Ghaywan for ‘Masaan’

Best Film Providing Wholesome Entertainement : ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Film on Social Issues: ‘Nirnayakam’ (Malayalam)

Best Film on Environment Preservation/Conservation: ‘Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal’ (Malayalam)

Best Film on National Integration: ‘Nanak Shah Fakir’ (Punjabi)

Special Mention: Rinku Rajguru for ‘Sairat’, Ritika Singh for ‘Irudhi Suttru’, Jayasurya-‘Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam’ and ‘Lukka Chuppi’

Best Film (Non Feature): ‘Amdavad Ma Famous’

( For more details about the awards including complete list of Non Feature film category check here)



Share your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.